Professor Picks:
www.menc.org
www.swstrings.com
www.sharmusic.com
www.sheetmusicplus.com
Woodwind & Brasswind–Music Supply Catalog
Internet Gateways:
Music Resources on the World Wide Web
Some of Our Favorite Interesting Web Sites [Music Trader]
Voice of the Shuttle: Music and Dance
Worldwide Internet Music Resources [Indiana University]
WWW Sites of Interest to Musicologists
Topics on the Internet:
Composers
- Composers [Indiana University]
- Composers [Naxos]
- Dr. Estrella’s Incredibly Abridged Dictionary of Composers
- Individual Musicians (All Genres) and Popular Groups [Indiana University]
- Musicians Milestones [necrology]
- Necrology
- Yahoo: Entertainment: Music: Artists
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations in the Humanities
- Real.com (RealPlayer)
- Yahoo: Entertainment: Music: Computer-Generated
- A Collection of Selected Lutheran Hymnals [Project Wittenberg]
- Cyber Hymnal
- Digital Hymnal
- Electronic Hymnal
- Lutheran Hymnals, Christian hymns, Sheet Music for Churches, Religious MP3′s and Midi’s
- All Music Guide
- American Sheet Music, 1870-1885 [Library of Congress]
- Boosey and Hawkes Music Publishers Limited
- Commercial World of Music
- G. Schirmer Inc.
- Music Publishers and Vendors
- Pepper Music Network
- Retail Music Products, Stores, and Services
- American Music Therapy Association
- National Coalition of Creative Arts Therapies Associations
- Yahoo: Music Therapy
- Aria Database
- Diction Domain
- Operabase
- Song Indexes
- Song Lyrics/Libretti
- Stage Agent [Auditions for musicals, operas, and drama]
- Brave Combo
- Dallas Symphony Orchestra
- Dallas Wind Symphony
- Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra
- Groups and Ensembles (Except for Popular) [Indiana University]
- African-American Sheet Music, 1850-1920
- America Singing: Nineteenth-Century Song Sheets
- American Memory Collections: Topics: Performing Arts [Library of Congress digitized collections in the performing arts]
- Choral Public Domain Library
- Databases Including Scores/Sheet Music
- Free Printable Music on the Web
- Free Sheet Music Guide
- Historic American Sheet Music, 1850-1920
- Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music
- Music for the Nation: American Sheet Music, 1820-1860, 1870-1885
- Online Music Scores
- Public Domain Music
- Clara ’96 [Clara Wieck Schumann, Born September 13, 1819 - Died May 20, 1896]
- GRIME Bibliography [Gender Research in Music Education. Selected Bibliography of Relevant Resources and Research]
- Hildegard Publishing Company
- International Alliance for Women in Music (IAWM)
- Women Composers and Women’s Music [ William and Gayle Cook Music Library, Indiana University School of Music, Worldwide Internet Music Resources]
- Women’s Philharmonic [Nationally renowned orchestra comprised entirely of women performing music composed by women]
- WWWomen: Arts/Music


